The Ano Nobo Quartet - The Strings of São Domingos [vinyl 2LP]

  • Obserwuj produkt:
  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Ostinato
  • Dostępność: Jest Jest

  • Historia ceny
    Najniższa cena 30 dni przed obniżką: 99,00 zł brutto
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 64,23 zł 125,00 zł 79,00 zł

In the small inland town of São Domingos on Cape Verde's Santiago Island, The Ano Nobo Quartet delivers a fresh take on Koladera, a guitar-driven, subtly rhythmic sound of a lighter spirit. Their sound tells a global story with Cape Verde at its center, a creole melting pot in the middle of the Atlantic attracting the best from four continents: hypnotic, haunting Koladera guitars inflected with twangs of Salsa Cubano, Spanish Flamenco, Brazilian Samba Canção, Jamaican Reggae, Argentine Tango, Mozambican Marrabenta, and finished with a dash of Black American Blues. It's all here. Absent percussion, the quartet's sound still drips with rhythm. Rich, raw acoustic music you can dance to.

This album was recorded in three locations on Santiago Island: at homes, by the sea, and on the volcanic hills of Cape Verde. Each location used a mobile recording studio equipped with different mics placed near and far to capture both the Spanish and Chinese-made guitars and the natural environment that shapes the saudade, a melancholic longing, of Koladera. Each space has its own atmosphere heard in the interludes.

A double LP pressed at 45 RPM for an even silkier listening experience and packaged in a luxurious matte-laminated gatefold with a high quality 12-page booklet along with a hardcover bookcase CD with a 24-page booklet.

01: Intro
02: Sociedad di Mocindadi
03: Tio Bernar
04: Badia di Fora
05: Maria Cze Bu Tem
06: Canta Ku Alma Magoado
07: Interlúdio
08: Elefantes
09: Mie Fogo
10: Mulatinha Vai
11: Interlúdio do Mar
12: Pascoal's Baixo
13: Lolinha
14: Interlúdio
15: Tio Bernar (Alternativa)