Jim O'Rourke & Mats Gustafsson - Xylophonen Virtuosen [CD]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 52,85 zł 65,00 zł

Premiera: 22.02.2022

Mats Gustafsson – tenor saxophone, fluteophone, flute, junk
Jim O´Rourke – guitar, accordeon, junk

A collection of improvised duets with guitarist Jim O’Rourke and reedist Mats Gustafsson. All of the material has been newly remastered for release on 2xLP& digital and marks the first ever vinyl pressing with previously unreleased tracks. Tracks A1, B3(excerpt), C1, C2 and D3(excerpt) were in parts or in its complete form released on Incus CD38 (1999) with a different mix and master. All other tracks are unreleased.
Mastered in 2021 by Jim O'Rourke.

Dedicated to Derek Bailey.

1 A1 Telexing Jun (09:03)
2 A2 Paper Out (10:29)
3 B1 Unlisted (04:00)
4 B2 Low Battery (06:19)
5 B3 Calling Patti (complete take) (12:31)
6 C1 Faxing Stina (05:16)
7 C2 Paging Cyndi (15:11)
8 D1 No Longer in Use (07:14)
9 D2 …Without Fire… (06:50)
10 D3 Smoke Signaling Polly Jean (excerpt) (02:11)