Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Yanqui U​.​X​.​O. [CD]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 47,97 zł 69,00 zł 59,00 zł

1. 09-15-00 16:27
2. 09-15-00 (cont.) 06:16
3. Rockets fall on Rocket Falls 20:42
4. motherfucker=redeemer 21:22
5. motherfucker=redeemer (cont.) 10:10

U.X.O. is unexploded ordnance is landmines is cluster bombs. Yanqui is post-colonial imperialism is international police state is multinational corporate oligarchy. Godspeed You! Black Emperor is complicit is guilty is resisting. The new album is just raw, angry, dissonant, epic instrumental rock. Recorded by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago and mixed by Howard Bilerman and Godspeed You! Black Emperor at the original Hotel2Tango in Montreal.

Stubborn tiny lights vs. clustering darkness forever ok?

released November 11, 2002

Aidan, Bruce, David, Efrim, Mauro, Norsola, Roger, Sophie, Thierry

Josh Abrams: contrabass on TRACK 4/5
Matana Roberts: clarinet on TRACK 4/5
Geof Bradfield: bass clarinet on TRACK 4/5
Rob Mazurek: trumpet on TRACK 4/5

Recorded at Electrical Audio in Chicago IL by Steve Albini. Mixed by Howard Bilerman and GY!BE at thee mighty Hotel2Tango. Mastered at Abbey Road in London UK by John Loder and Steve Rooke.