Dubxanne - Popwave In Dub [CD]

  • Obserwuj produkt:
  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: Echo Beach
  • Availability: In stock In stock
  • pcs.
  • Net Price: €11.42 €14.05

Premiera: 21.04.2023

New Wave and Dub Reggae are two children of the same generation, separated at birth, and yet now united in triumph: 15 years after his Echo Beach tribute to British pop pioneers "The Police", Dubxanne returns to the roots and infects ten classics of the new wave, post-punk and synth-pop era with the dub-reggae virus. It was the worst of times, it was the best of times. It was... the eighties. Whether Gothic or New Romantic, everyone was fascinated by the possibilities offered by synths and drum machines. One warmed to the unheard-of clarity of the songs that became the anthems of a generation: "Fade to Grey", "Running up that Hill", "Video Killed The Radiostar", "Heart of Glass", some sung by amazingly feminine boys or novel, self-confident pop divas like Kate Bush, Debbie Harry and Cindy Lauper. At the same time, reggae music is conquering the world from Jamaica, and in the wake of it a revolutionary production practice: dub. Analogue at first, but also increasingly digital over the years. The album is the latest in a loose series of dub sets, with which Echo Beach pays a dubwise tribute to the defining sounds of the "80s. See: Dubxanne - The Police in Dub, Carl Douglas: Kung Fu Fighting, Martha & The Muffins: Echo Beach, Robert Palmer in Dub etc.

1 Video Killed The Radio Star ft. Berise & Tracy Merano
2 Heart Of Glass ft. Sara Lugo
3 Fade To Grey ft. Toogah
4 Girls Just Want To Have Fun ft. Denham
5 Tainted Love
6 Running Up That Hill ft. Claire Parsons
7 It's No Good
8 Ordinary World ft. Querbeat
9 Lullaby ft. Toogah
10 Mad World ft. Toogah
11 Video Killed The Radio Star (Dub)
12 Heart Of Glass (Dub)
13 Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Dub)
14 Running Up That Hill (Dub)
15 Ordinary World (Dub)
16 Lullaby (Dub)