Residents, The - Coochie Brake [vinyl]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 60,98 zł 75,00 zł

Premiera: 13.12.2019

While Randy was focusing on his solo show, Sam's Enchanted Evening, the rest of The Residents - including Carlos - recorded an album inspired by a mysterious area they recalled from their childhood, Coochie Brake.

Operating under the name Sonidos de la Noche, the band produced a soundscape that captures the murky texture of the Louisiana swamp. Sparse vocals provided by Carlos are largely in Spanish. No lyric sheet or translation was provided, as the group preferred to consider the voice another musical instrument and not a conveyor of meaning. That said, Spanish-speaking fans were able to piece together some scattered words and phrases, but even this was made difficult by the manner in which the voice was blended with the other instruments.

The original limited release came with a second disc entitled Lying Horse Rock. In 2013 an short instrumental version was released as CB Suite.


  1. Theater of Shadows
  2. The Noche Called My Nombre
  3. Gotta Believe
  4. Rot of Ages
  5. Outside the Fence
  6. Tied to a Cactus
  7. Crocodile Tears
  8. Dead Man on the Floor
  9. Runaway
  10. Bitter Biter
  11. Please Don't Go