Full Blast - RISC

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 47,97 zł 59,00 zł

recorded live (march 11 + 12 2015) and mastered (dec 2015) by Martin Siewert at Garnison 7, Vienna mixed by Gareth Jones, London, nov 2015 electronics by Gerd Rische (✝2015)
producer – Konstantin Drobil, Michael Wertmüller
cover/art – Brötzmann
design – Klaus Untiet, Brötzmann

With all the projects Peter Brötzmann is currently working on, FULL BLAST - with the precise and dynam ic swiss rhythm-section Pliakas/Wertmüller - is the most consistent, the longest running. Their 5th album finds the band in a studio again, in their label Trost Records hometown Vienna, with time and the desire to try something new. Seven compositions in the disctinctive strong FULL BLAST
nature get an exciting  electronic treatment by Michael Wertmüller (sounds/electronics by Gerd Rische) during and after the recording. For mixing the band decided to work with Gareth Jones (well-known for his work with Einstürzende Neubauten and Depeche Mode), whom they have used with Pliakas‘
Band Steamboat Switzerland before.  
FULL BLAST created an album that in his nonconformism and richness in variety stands on his own in contemporary jazz.

Tracklisting CD
1. Try Kraka  (08:41)
2. Cafe Ingrid     (05:54)
3. Doss House    (11:59)
4. Garnison Lane  (07:15)
5. TTD     (10:08)
6. Schwarzspanier Street (08:21)
7. Roguery (07:23)