FAKE THE FACTS - Soundtrack (Gustafsson, Siewert, Dieb13)

  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Trost
  • Dostępność: Jest
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 43,90 zł 54,00 zł
Premiera: 04.04.2014

Nowy materiał niesamowitego tria w składzie:

dieb13: Turntables,
Mats Gustafsson: Soprano, Slide and Tenor Sax, Live Electronics
Martin Siewert: Guitars, Electronics

O poprzedniejn płycie dla Editions Mego tak pisał Boomkat:

Fiery avant-noise business, new in on Mego. Picking up where he left off with this year's Akita and Jim O'Rourke hook-up One Bird Two Bird, Swedish sax dynamo Mats Gustafsson collaborates here with dieb13 (turntables, cigar box) and Martin Siewert (guitars, ring stinger, electronics). Stitched together from live and studio sessions, (Fake) The Facts is a glorious assault on the ears, and on everything else: a dense wall of noise and power electronics so full-on it that it becomes almost meditative; repeat listens reveal the trio to be exploring deeper, more complex internal dynamics than is initially obvious. It's no easy ride, but it's a hugely satisfying one: Gustafsson really is in the form of his life at the moment, and for those seeking an extreme, full-body sonic experience we can't recommend (Fake) The Facts highly enough.

1 Socks Full Of Sawdust     10:05         
2 Polyphony Of A Metropolis     7:19         
3 Crazy Mixed Up Pup     8:07         
4 Dance Your Cares Away     5:07         
5 The Great Fire Of London     8:22         
6 Do Electric Moths Dream Of Light Bulbs     10:02