Chicago Edge Ensemble - Insidious Anthem

  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Trost
  • Dostępność: Jest
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 47,97 zł 59,00 zł

Premiera: 16.11.2018

Chicago Edge Ensemble is a special project of the finest Chicago musicians dealing in free jazz and improvisation, put together by Dan Phillips. Insidious Anthem is their second album, and first on Trost. Personnel: Dan Phillips - guitar; Hamid Drake - drums; Mars Williams - saxophones and percussion; Jeb Bishop - trombone; Krzysztof Pabian - double bass. "Dan Phillips leads a quintet with muscle and a big Chicago sound and memorable compositions." --The Wire. "Chicago jazz is the complexity of the postmodern sound with a predisposition for rump shaking. The Quintet rarely lowers the flame from boiling." --All About Jazz. "Fans of both traditional and more adventurous jazz will find much to like here. Indeed, the Chicago Edge Ensemble does manage to succeed in representing the city's diverse musical roots, and in a highly enjoyable fashion to boot." --Avant Music News.

1 A Pontificators Tale
2 Caustic Premise
3 Upstream Brotherhood
4 Non Linear Deconstruction
5 Pociferous Maximus (Weenie Dog Song)
6 Untold
7 Curbside Memorial
8 Insidious Anthem