General Strike - Danger In Paradise [vinyl]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 60,98 zł 75,00 zł

Premiera: 10.04.2019

Reedycja albumu wydanego oryginalnie w 1984 r. przez wytwórnię Touch.

The legendary album from 1984 for the first time available on vinyl and as download. Fully remastered by David Cunningham. These recordings were originally released on cassette by Touch in 1984 with the exception of 'Parts Of My Body', released on a single by Canal Records in 1979.

Performed by:

Steve Beresford: bass, piano, farfisa organ, prophet 5, trumpet, flugelhorn, euphonium, percussion, glockenspiel, voice, toy piano, melodica, noises, rhythm tracks, drumkit

David Toop: guitar, prepared guitar, bass, percussion, flute, alto flute, glockenspiel, voice, tapes, noises, rhythm tracks

David Cunningham: tape treatments

with guests: Lol Coxhill, Dawn Roberts and Maartje ten Hoorn


A1 My Other Body
Vocals [Voice] ? Dawn Roberts
A2 The Fatal Glass 2:43
A3 Next Day 1:24
A4 Babycart To Hell 2:36
A5 Snowdrops 3:40
A6 The Barkless Dog 4:21
A7 Interplanetary Music
Composed By ? Sun Ra
Saxophone [Soprano] ? Lol Coxhill
B1 Parts Of My Body 3:04
B2 Bamboo House Of Dolls 3:25
B3 Interplanetary Dub
Composed By ? Sun Ra
Saxophone [Soprano] ? Lol Coxhill
Violin ? Maartje Ten Hoorn
B4 We Travel The Spaceways
Composed By ? Sun Ra
B5 Friendless Animals 1:02
B6 Sea Hunt 4:07
B7 Guided Missiles
Composed By ? Gaitwood
Saxophone [Tenor] ? Lol Coxhill 4:11
B8 Danger In Paradise 3:10