Alexander Hacke & Danielle de Picciotto - Hitman's Heel

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 43,90 zł 54,00 zł
Kolejny album artystycznej pary i jednocześnie weteranów niezliczonych, muzycznych i filmowych działań - Aleksandra Hacke, basisity Einstürzende Neubauten i Danielle De Picciotto, wokalistki Space Cowboys i Ocean Club (Gudrun Gut). Porzuciwszy berliński dom, para szuka nowych horyzontów, pełnych poetyki i akustycznych brzmień. "Hitman's Heel" to bardzo nastrojowy album, będący kontynuacją muzyczno-teatralnej drogi, wytyczonej przez wcześniejsze projekty Alexandra Hacke jak poprzedni album w duecie z Picciotto "The Ship Of Fools" czy "Mountains Of Madness" stworzony z The Tiger Lillies.

Alexander Hacke is known as the bass player of and main figure in Fatih Akins movie “Crossing the Bridge”. Besides collaborating in countless bands on the side he has also been composing film scores for two decades. The American born Danielle de Picciotto was singer of the “Space Cowboys” and Gudrun Gut’s “Ocean Club” and is an icon in Berlin’s creative underground and co-founder of the Love Parade together with Dr Motte. Her art and film projects are exhibited internationally.
Hacke/ de Piccciotto have been a huge influence on Berlins underground scene since the eighties and have been touring the world with their collaborations since 2000.
Their new album goes back to the basics. After deciding to give up their house in Berlin 2010 the couple is on the road in search of new horizons. Celebrating this restless nomadic lifestyle they decided to go back to classic songwriting, without sequencing or electronic processing. Concentrating purely on their instruments (guitar, autoharp, keyboards, drums) their songs can be performed on any stage and unplugged. Disregarding fashion, conventions or everyday standards, their lyrics speak of the world they are discovering: “Solitude”, “Magic” and “Freedom”. The brew Ballads, gypsy rolls, Italo Western piano tunes, heavy guitar riffs and Autoharp transports the audience into the world of the uncompromising explorer.


The Circuit
Hickory Dickory Dock
Time is Passing
Bikers Lullaby
Ballad of the Lonely Fish
Hitman’s Heel
On The Road
ise and Converge
Even Further
Nauseous Waltz

Alexander Hacke: vocals, guitar
Danielle de Picciotto: vocals, keyboards, autoharp
chris Hughes: drums