Faust - Edinburgh 1997

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 36,59 zł 45,00 zł
Koncertowy album legendarnej grupy Faust z 1997 r.

Faust's career resuscitation continues with two further releases, both as dense and disquieting as anything you're likely to hear this year. Edinburgh 1997 is a live album which opens and closes with a factory siren, as if summoning workers to their labour, and spends the intervening 69 minutes among an industrious tangle of mechanical humming, Germanic declamation, understated Debussian keyboard figures and distorted whines. Sometimes laborious, sometimes strangely diffuse, it all comes to a powerful head on the final track "WBD", a pummelling, headstrong groove in the vein of "Sister Ray".

Werner Diermeir Drums aka Zappi
Produced: Hans Joachim Irmler - Organ, Electronics post-production at Southend Studios
Steven Wray Lobdell - Guitar
Design: Thomas E. Martin
Lars Paukstat - Percussion
Michael Stoll - Bass



1 The Opener 1:51
2 Allerdings Weißt Du 13:49
3 Drachentöter 9:10
4 Largo 9:32
5 Was Soll Das 8:00
6 Druck - Walk Under Pressure 10:24
7 Water Impression 4:59
8 WBD 11:33