Jim Jarmusch, Lee Ranaldo, Balazs Pandi, Marc Urselli - s/t [vinyl 180g + downloadcode]

  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: Trost
  • Availability: Available
  • szt.
  • Net Price: EUR 16.46 EUR 20.24

Premiera: 17.05.2019
pressed on 180g black vinyl, download code included

Lee Ranaldo – guitar, pedals, bells
Jim Jarmusch – guitar, pedals, mini-synthesizer
Marc Urselli – bass, laptop
Balázs Pándi – drums

New York based producer and engineer Marc Urselli (Nick Cave, Mike Patton, John Zorn) had the idea to bring people together who had never met before and let that meeting of minds create beautiful soundscapes. Film director and musician Jim Jarmusch, Sonic Youth co-founder and guitarist Lee Ranaldo shared space with versatile drummer Balázs Pándi (plays regulary with Keiji Haino, Venetian Snares, Merzbow) for a night session at Urselli's EastSide Sound studio in downtown NY.
These are the unfiltered results. Absorbing instrumental patterns of cinematic sounds and improvised rhythms. No overdubs, no editing. All was recorded live and analog, produced and mixed by Marc Urselli. The front/back cover were taken by photographer William Semeraro in Norway. That is why Marc Urselli gave all the songs titles that come from Norwegian mythology.

1 Andvari
2 Bergelmir
3 Groa
4 Gulltoppr
5 Haar