Dubmatix - Rebel Massive

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 43,90 zł 54,00 zł

Kanada też dubem stoi! A w czołówce północno-amerykańskich rastamanów jest Jesse King aka Dubmatix, który nie dość, że potrafi wyczarować mistrzowski dub mieszany z elektroniką, to zawsze zgromadzi na albumie świetnych gości: Tenor Fly, Horace Andy, U-Roy i inni.

Jesse King aka Dubmatix is a dub mastermind from Canada. His albums "Champion Sound Clash" (2005), "Atomic Subsonic" (2006), "Renegade Rocker" (2008), "System Shakedown" (2010) and "System Shakedown Remixes" (2011) hit the spot worldwide and shook up the reggae massives all over the planet. Dubmatix is continually evolving his style, taking new influences on board on each new recording; by now it simply doesn't do justice to the incredible breadth of his work to slap a 'dub' sticker on it. His new and fifth album feature an impressive roster of respected guest stars, including Tenor Fly, Horace Andy, Eek A Mouse, Prince Jazzbo, Earl Zero, U-Roy, Cornell Campbell, Luciano and many, many more. These collaborations see him effortlessly incorporating all conceivable facets of reggae and dub with a striking self-assurance and combining them with an exceptional willingness to experiment and take new directions. This kaleidoscope of variety is particularly in force of his upcoming brand new album. As well as working as a musician and producer, Jesse King is also a sought-after remixer and app designer, with recent remixes including tracks for the Easy Star All-Stars, John Brown's Body, Zion Train, Martha & The Muffins, Don Letts and Mungo's HiFi.

For his new album he spent 2 years in the past and a lot of time in tweaking the knobs on high class Roots Tunes inna crossover style.!

"Dubmatix, one man with a relentlessly inventive approach." (iTunes Canada ):

"Internationally acclaimed Canadian artist, producer & multi-instrumentalist Dubmatix returns with his 5th album release "Rebel Massive" - a bass heavy assault of the senses. The new album find's the Toronto native pushing the musical envelope even further - mixing authentic Jamaican riddims with contemporary electronica - all with his unique and distinctive trademark sound that has made him a leader and household name among reggae and electro-dub fans worldwide."


01. Show Down (Ft. Tenor Fly)
02. Its A Clash (Ft. Horace Andy)
03. Cant Keep Us Down (Ft. Tenja)
04. Black Market War Dub
05. Pull Up Selector (Ft. Eek A Mouse)
06. Ease The Pressure (Ft. Prince Jazzbo)
07. Free Up (Ft. Manchez)
08. Wicked part of Town (Ft. Earl Zero)
09. She's In Love (Ft. U- Roy and Cornell Campbell)
10. Seeds of Love & Life (Ft. Luciano)
11. Liberation (Ft. Longfingah)
12. Liberation REMIX LOOPS (Create Your Own Remix)