Zahn - Zahn [vinyl]

  • szt.
  • Net Price: €17.02 €20.94

Premiera: 17.09.2021

Zahn are a new instrumental (noise) rock group consisting of Nic Stockmann (Heads., ex-Eisenvater) Chris Breuer (Heads., ex-The Ocean) and Felix Gebhard (live-Einstürzende Neubauten).

A relentless exercise in rhythm and texture. Whether you love the hard riffs of Metz or The Jesus Lizard the big melodies of Torche or the swaggering sounds of The Desert Sessions Zahn packs a punch for you. Zahn is noise rock merging with sludge and post-punk in a spectacular threesome with avant-garde sensibilities presenting riffs and grooves in abstract patterns and rhythmic cycles all of which are backed by some seriously hard-hitting drums.

SlyVinyl (US):
"A periodic table of guitar elements, Zahn combine tones from across the rock landscape, from the murky depths of stoner rock to the frenetic pulse of post punk to arena-ready melodic harmonies. It’s baffling that a sound this huge was created by three humans made of flesh and bone. Fans of hard-hitters like Metz or The Jesus Lizard will like it just as much as fans of the big melodic grooves from Torche or The Desert Sessions."

Everything Is Noise (US):
"The band directs the listener into their own sonic realm by means of spacious guitar leads and similarly vibing synths, both of which take turns in the limelight while the upbeat bass and drum department provides them a proper floor to dance on."

1 Zerrung
2 Pavian
3 Tseudo
4 Gyhum
5 Schranck
6 Lochsonne Schwarz
7 Aykroyd
8 Staub