Yann Novak - The Future Is a Forward Escape into the Past

  • Add feedback:
  • Manufacturer: Touch
  • Availability: Out of stock / but available to order
  • pcs.
  • Net Price: EUR 7.93 EUR 9.75
Premiera: 23.02.2018

The Future is a Forward Escape Into the Past is the latest album by Los Angeles-based multidisciplinary artist and composer Yann Novak, and his second for Touch. It considers the relationships between memory, time, and context through four vibrantly constructed tracks that push Novak's work in a new direction while simultaneously exploring his sonic past. The Future is a Forward Escape Into the Past is composed as a sonata – a single gesture broken into four parts – that meditates on the inevitable progression of time, our relationship to the past, and our distortion of the past through the imperfections of memory. Available digitally and on CD, the physical version will be packaged in a gatefold sleeve as a limited edition of 500.


1 Radical Transparency [clip]
2 The Inertia of Time [clip]
3 Casting Ourselves Back into the Past [clip]
4 Nothing Ever Transcends Its Immediate Environment [clip]