Kompozyt - Spells [vinyl clear 180g limited + CD]

  • szt.
  • Net Price: €17.02 €20.94

Vinyl version - lathe cut clear 180g + CD, limited 66.

Kompozyt is brother-duo Piotr and Michał Żuralski who debuted with the album Synchronicity in 2018. Recordings featured, among others, the legendary vocalist, music producer and dub poet Lee Scratch Perry.
A year later, Kompozyt released the second LP Hybrydism, referring to the synthesis of the city and nature, darkness with light, improvisation and precise sound design.

In 2021, the brothers return with "Spells" - an album harking back to their post-dub-electronic roots. Here they explore the potential of sounds and spells in evoking vivid sonic worlds.
Building on a hybrid approach of amalgamating acoustic and electronic sources, using Max language they devised a new way to impart the unique feeling & groove of live human performance onto analogue machines.
It is a hybrid approach of deep synthesis of electronics with a unique human touch of playing acoustic instruments.
The result is a new sonic DNA liberating the electronic spirit from the confines of a sequencing grid.

When hope is a delicate thing among the chaos and anxiety, a spell in a world teaming with life can feel sublimely magical.


Tracklisting LP:
A1 Coral Islands

A2 New Earth

A3 One Bless

B1 Fog Weaver

B2 Boundary Seekers

B3 Touching Lips

Tracklisting CD:
1 Coral Islands

2 New Earth

3 One Bless

4 Fog Weaver

5 Boundary Seekers

6 Touching Lips

7 Passenger