KING SIZE DUB special - DUB SYNDICATE - ... crucial recordings in the name of bud ...

  • pcs.
  • Net Price: EUR 5.89 EUR 7.25

A very very special KING SIZE DUB release ...

DUB SYNDICATE is probably the most "futuresized" roots dub band since ADRIAN SHERWOOD & drummer STYLE SCOTT (ROOTS RADICS) start collaborating in the late 70s. They produced a brace of great albums for On-U, a sort of genre crossover, but with definite reggae roots.!

'The KING SIZE DUB special ' is the ultimative relase' for the ultimative price in the king size dub serie.! Dub Syndicate presenting two brand new tracks, remixes (DJ Scruff and Ruts DC) and megamixes, special vocal contributions by Lee Scratch Perry, Bim Sherman, Big Youth a.o., three tracks megamixed and overdubbed by ROB SMITH (of SMITH & MIGHTY) - all completely remastered. The album is a must have for any serious Dub Syndicate fan and any KING SIZE DUB and Reggae collection - it's the perfect tool to bridge the time until the new studio album scheduled for early summer 2013 is released.



01. The Only Alternative feat. Lee Scratch Perry
02. Mafia feat. Bim Sherman (DJ Scruff Remix)
03. Cant´t Take It Easy (Ruts DC Remix)
04. Dubbing Is A Must (Extended Loop Mix)
05. Hey Geoff (Extended Loop Mix)
06. Rat Race feat. Dubiterian *
07. Alliance feat. Crispy Horns *
08. Them Blind feat. Gideon & Pank I from David House Crew
09. Time feat. Capleton
10. Private I
11. Private I (Dub)
12. Greater David feat. Big Youth (overdubbed by Rob Smith)
13. God Is A Man feat. Junior Reid (Overdubbed by Rob Smith)
14. Creation (overdubbed by Rob Smith)
15. Sound Clash