Biosphere - The Senja Recordings

  • szt.
  • Net Price: EUR 9.15 EUR 11.25

Premiera: 07.06.2019

Nowa płyta mistrza ambientu. Nagrania z norweskiej wyspy Senja.

Biosphere is the main recording name of Geir Jenssen, a Norwegian musician who has released a notable catalogue of ambient electronic music. He is well known for his works on ambient techno and arctic themed pieces, his use of music loops, and peculiar samples from sci-fi sources. His 1997 album Substrata was voted by the users of the Hyperreal website in 2001 as the best all-time classic ambient album.

"The Senja Recordings" is a collection of various outdoor recordings and studio improvisations recorded on the island of Senja, Arctic Norway, between 2015 and 2018.


1 Skålbrekka [clip]
2 Strandby [clip]
3 Bergsbotn I [clip]
4 Bjorvika [clip]
5 Berg [clip]
6 Kyle [clip]
7 Fjølhøgget [clip]
8 Stordjupta [clip]
9 Bergsbotn II [clip]
10 Bergsbotn III [clip]
11 Lysbotn [clip]
12 Straumen [clip]
13 Steinfjord [clip]
14 Gilberg [clip]
15 Alteret [clip]
16 Geatkejávri [clip]
17 Hå [clip]