Mats Gustafsson & Joachim Nordwall - Their Power Reached Across Space and Time... [vinyl]

  • pcs.
  • Net Price: €30.00 €36.90

Premiera: 07.04.2023

World-renowned horn player Mats Gustafsson teams up with Joachim Nordwall to create THEIR POWER REACHED ACROSS SPACE AND TIME- TO DEFY THEM WAS DEATH- OR WORSE- an avant-garde masterpiece. Gustafsson and Nordwall push their instruments to the limit, almost mirroring the title of the record by "reaching across space and time". The duo creates a sense of vast, three-dimensional auditory expanses. "This is where acoustics and analog synths meet. It is unique music. Unheard Vibes. Perfect for special venues and good PAs..." -Gustafsson & Nordwall. We encourage listeners to take multiple journeys through the expansive spacial exploration that is THEIR POWER REACHED ACROSS SPACE AND TIME- TO DEFY THEM WAS DEATH- OR WORSE. Joachim Nordwall has been active in creating psychedelic electronic music since the late 80s- A cornerstone of the Swedish musical underground, exploring the extremities of guitar music with The Skull Defekts and solo recordings as The Idealist that access the spiritual and political dimensions of electronic music and dub. Nordwall also runs the esteemed and boundary pushing iDEAL Recordings, cementing his position as a major player in the contemporary scene. Mats Gustafsson is a prominent figure in the modern jazz scene, working as a composer, improviser, and saxaphone player. He has been involved in hundreds of projects, including work with Sonic Youth, Neneh Cherry, Peter Brötzmann, and Merzbow, as well as being an active member of groups such as FIRE!, The END, and Swedish Azz.

1 There Are Some Worlds Where All Dreams Die (en glad stu
2 The Day Of Days Was There (vardag)
3 Love Shows In Her Smile: It Is Confident (panik)
4 Their New Life Was Their Final Life (vilse)
5 Birdbrain (olle ångest)
6 His Fingers, Moving In The Air, Produced A Soft Organ-L
7 Oh, Said The Strange Mind, You Want Me To Think For You
8 Her Eyes...Were Like Cold Fires (slut)