Liturgy - 93696 [vinyl 2LP crystal clear limited]

  • pcs.
  • Net Price: €36.59 €45.00

Premiera: 07.04.2023

Liturgy transcends the traditional parameters of what constitutes a rock band. Founded by Ravenna Hunt-Hendrix, Liturgy is a part of a shared discipline of composition, art, and philosophy that thrives on exploring the spaces between. Liturgy"s signature use of rhythmic complexity and repetition are exponentially amplified to maximalist proportions on 93696. Along with guitarist Mario Miron, bassist Tia Vincent-Clark, and drummer Leo Didkovsky, Hunt-Hendrix utilizes Liturgy"s past ruminations on burst beats and circuitous phrases as colors to paint rich murals that overwhelm and invigorate the senses. 93696 is the purest synthesis of the diversity of Liturgy, a sprawling and monumental double album exploring religion, cosmic love, the feminine, and metamorphosis while manifesting the ecstatic with breathtaking grandeur. Liturgy is the project of Ravenna Hunt-Hendrix, whose yearning, energetic "transcendental black metal" exists in the space between metal, art music and sacred ritual. Its current lineup features Mario Miron (guitar), Tia Vincent-Clark (bass) and Leo Didkovsky (drums).


1 Daily Bread
2 Djennaration
3 Caela
4 Angel of Sovereignty
5 Haelegen II
6 Before I Knew the Truth
7 Angel of Hierarchy
8 Red Crown II

1 Angel of Emancipation
2 Ananon
3 93696
4 Haelegen II (Reprise)
5 Angel of Individuation
6 Antigone II
7 Immortal Life II