David Toop - Mondo Black Chamber (rerelease) [2CD]

  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 60,98 zł 75,00 zł

Sub Rosa recordings 1996-2003: the complete series of works made by David Toop for our label.

David Toop (born 5 May 1949) is an English musician and author, and as of 2001 was visiting Research Fellow in the Media School at London College of Communication.
He was notably a member of The Flying Lizards. He released New and Rediscovered Musical Instruments (with Max Eatsley) on Brian Eno's Obscure label (1975) + many solo albums including 37th Floor at Sunset (2000) and Black Chamber (2003) on Sub Rosa.

He was a prominent contributor to the British magazine The Face. He is a regular contributor to The Wire. Toop published his pioneering book on hip hop, Rap Attack,
in 1984. Eleven years later, Ocean of Sound appeared, described as Toop's "poetic survey of contemporary musical life from Debussy through Ambient, Techno, and drum 'n' bass."


01-13 37th Floor at Sunset (2000)
13 tracks full album

14 Tricyrtis Latifolia 9'40 (2002)
from floating foundation vol.2

15 Kolade Spirit 5'51 (2002)
from konstantine raudive, the voice of the dead


01-13 Black Chamber (2003)
13 tracks full album

14 Boneless 10'57 (1996)
from l'inachevé - the unfinished