Camouflage - Meanwhile (2CD limited 30th anniversary edition)

  • Producent: Bureau B
  • Dostępność: Jest Jest
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 96,75 zł 119,00 zł

Premiera: 30.07.2021

Founded in the southern German city of Bietigheim-Bissingen by Heiko Maile, Oliver Kreyssig and Marcus Meyn in the year 1984, the band Camouflage scored an unexpected international hit with their debut album ‘Voices & Images’ in 1988. Their sophomore album ‘Methods Of Silence’, released just a year later, was an even bigger success. Songs like ‘The Great Commandment’ and ‘Love Is A Shield’, went on to become perennial classics of the synth pop genre.

For the production of their third album ‘Meanwhile’ Heiko Maile and Marcus Meyn (Oliver Kreyssig has left the band by then) were striking a new path. They recorded the songs with a band lineup with real drums, bass, guitar and keyboards.

To mark the 30th anniversary of the album, the band opened up the archives to assemble a special bonus edition including a wealth of rare and unreleased recordings, limited to 1,500 double CDs.

 30 July 2021


Tracklisting CD 1

1. Seize Your Day
2. Heaven (I Want You)
3. Mellotron
4. Mother
5. Dad
6. Where The Happy Live
7. These Eyes
8. What For
9. Waiting
10. Accordion
11. This Day
12. Handsome
13. Bitter Sweet
14. Spellbound
15. Who The Hell Is David Butler?

Tracklisting CD2

1. Mother (Electronica Mix 2020) 2. Waiting (Demo)
3. Spellbound (Demo)
4. Seize Your Day (Demo)
5. Bitter Sweet (Demo)
6. Who The Hell Is David Butler? (Demo) 
7. Riding With Lawrence (Demo)
8. Finally Writing (Demo)
9. Lonestar Karma (Demo)
10. Missing Mark (Demo)
11. Quest For A Cure (Demo)
12. Towers (Demo)
13. Heaven (Club Mix)
14. Heaven (Club Too Mix)
15. Handsome (Mosaic Remix)
16. Handsome (Psycho-Ray-Mix)
17. Handsome (Slow-Motion-Mix)
18. Handsome (Live 2000 preparation)