Aki Takase & Alexander von Schlippenbach (Piano Duo) - Four Hands Piano Pieces [vinyl]

  • Obserwuj produkt:
  • Dodaj recenzję:
  • Producent: Trost
  • Dostępność: Jest Jest

  • Historia ceny
    Najniższa cena 30 dni przed obniżką: 109,00 zł brutto
  • szt.
  • Cena netto: 64,23 zł 109,00 zł 79,00 zł

Premiera: 26.05.2023

Two grand pianos, quasi two orchestras, driven by two of the most distinguished personalities of contemporary jazz: Aki Takase and Alexander von Schlippenbach – they are having a conversation within the medium of sound. They complement one another in a way that makes any stylistic differentiation irrelevant. With all the transparency in the course of their playing the dialogical principle opens out into an holistic piano language. What counts is freedom and the responsibility to create something new, driven by the awareness of continuous change. (Bert Noglik)

''During the first attempts to improvise with four hands on the piano, it soon became clear that playing together without any conceptual guidelines - of whatever kind - can quickly lead to unwanted tautologies or even pleonasms. On the other hand, it is quite possible that with longer experience in practice, in the case of free" improvisation, where the corresponding impetus can unfold unrestrictedly, something useful will emerge. The present pieces, which were composed over a period of thirty years meet these criteria in different ways.'' (Liner notes by Alexander von Schlippenbach)


Recording: by Olaf Rupp at AA Studio on 1.-3. September 2021
Production: by Alexander von Schlippenbach, A ki Takase and Trost Records
Mix: by Olaf Rupp on 6. March 2022
Artwork: Natsumi Komatsu
Photos: by Manfred Rinderspacher and Georg Tuskany